I Did It

As work piles up – at work, I realize I’m getting lazier and lazier with running.

It’s not like I’m giving up. It’s just – so tired that I don’t want to move.

So I would like to say that I DID IT! The C25K tonight was the same as Monday’s run. Simple huh?

I had the mindset that I was super tired. Little cramps in my calves developed and I told myself, it’s all in my head. It went away and the ache everywhere else started. And I told myself again, it’s all in my head. Sadly this didn’t go away but somehow, I got through it … somehow.

Only seven more days of running. Or two weeks and one day of running. Feels good to know I’m almost to the end. I’ve been deciding on what I want to buy to applaud myself since this journey started off to see if I can make it to the end without giving up. Not too sure what the product will be but do know something is going to be purchased!

I got home and made myself a delicious smoothie. It was the first time it was so thick that I needed a spoon. Reminds me of Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers and all her delicious looking smoothies and shakes!

Please excuse my disgusting, sweaty face. Mmmm .. so good. Oh and excuse the decor. I’m in my brother’s old room. He decorated that back in middle school when plastering your wall with crap was cool.

It was so dang icy … I got several brain freezes. Rest assure that I yelled a couple times. Frick Frick Mmm you so good Frick Frick!

Now I’m squeaky clean and cannot wait to unwind. Hello Chinese Soap Operas. (Yes, I am a fob.)

Don’t forget to give me ideas on my previous post about whats a good thing to giveaway!

One more day of work then it’s the weekend for me! Good Night!

*Edit: I was reading through my Google Reader. I came across Christy from Lift To Run and saw that she got her Fitness Magazine!

I ran downstairs and asked my mum if I got anything in the mail and lo and behold …

Serious cheesin’. Why is Julian Michaels on the cover? It’s not that I hate her but I don’t love her. I like seeing regular, non-famous girls on the cover, please.

Can’t wait to dig through this. Sadly I’ve been so busy I’m still working on last month’s.

2 thoughts on “I Did It

Leave a Reply

