Baker Street Pub & Grill

After The Continental Club, Ryan dropped me and Ed off at:

Baker St. Pub & Grill
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd.
Katy, TX 77494
(281) 693-0500
sherlockspubco.com

We had invited Katie so we waited for her. The Ruse was playing.

They also have live bands on certain days and today was their day. I actually liked them. They played a lot of songs that I knew and they were funny! I couldn’t get a good enough picture but we would have to make due with this. Let’s just say the lighting was REALLY dark. I was getting hungry so I ordered:

Warm Kettle Cooked Chips [with ranch dressing] | ~$3. It just tasted like regular kettle chips with no flavor. The ranch definitely made a big difference in how the chips tasted. I don’t think I will ever order these again.

Since my appetite was not satisfied, I ordered:

Potato Skins [with bacon, cheddar cheese, and green onions, served with ranch dressing] | ~$6. It had more potato on the skin than I remembered. That definitely got me full. I wished they gave me sour cream instead of the ranch dressing though. I’m not a fan of ranch so sour cream would have definitely been better for me.

You must think I scarfed these down. I shared happily with my friends so don’t worry! I love to share the joy of food, as long as you don’t touch it without my permission. That’s one of my pet peeves.

An old friend from high school, Nick, came to join us. He got a dirty martini. That was the first time I’ve ever seen one in front of me. They smelled funky. I’m guessing that scent came from the olives.

This night has got to be one of the best ones I’ve had in a long time. Before Nick got there, Katie, Ed, and I talked about EVERYTHING. And it was nice to talk to them like that because we rarely do. I’m glad they are in my life.

Mum, June, and I went to a new place to eat tonight but I’m tired from posting the night before’s happenings so I’ll save that til later. I have to pack because I’m heading back to my college tomorrow morning. Night!

Leave a Reply

