McAlister’s Deli

I haven’t seen Amanda in a long time and decided we need to hang out Friday (21st) and catch up so her, Allie (her cousin), and Traci went to:

McAlister’s Deli
5886 De Zavala Road, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78249
(210) 877 – 1115
www.mcalistersdeli.com

I know this place is pretty well known but I try to get something new every time I go there so here goes.

I started off with their McAlister’s Famous Sweet Tea | $1.79, with free refills. If you love sweet tea, you will come here, try it, and love it!

Deli’s almost always have the best soups so I tend to get one when I come. I ordered a cup of Country PotatoSoup | $3.49. It was the right amount of thickness. I would definitely go here and order the bowl which costs a dollar or so more but so worth it!

I ordered the Basil Parmesan Chicken Panini with Kettle Jalapeno Chips | $5.99. It was so moist but not soggy. Who likes soggy bread? Yuck. But this was just right. Crunchy and moist. I dipped mine in my soup and it was just perfect. Who wants to go with me again?! I would ordered this exact meal.

Just a close up to show you just how moist it was!

Anyway, I had a lot of fun with them. They really took away all the pain I was having with the things going on with my life.

Leave a Reply

