Torchy’s Tacos

For breakfast on February 4th, Tammy, Jenny, and I went to:

Torchy’s Tacos
1311 South 1st Street
Austin, TX 78704
(512) 366-0537
torchystacos.com

Their menu is pretty straightforward. Everything’s written on there and it looks as though a chalkboard kind of menu. I loved it!

I ordered two tacos!! It looks gross on here though. /:

The first taco I got was Jalapeno Sausage Egg and Cheese on a Flour Tortilla | $2. They had a lot of ingredients stuffed in there. So delicious!

The second taco I got was The Democrat [shredded beef barbacoa topped with fresh avocado, queso fresco, cilantro, onions, & a wedge of lime] | $3.75. I got mine on Corn Tortilla. It came with two of the tortilla whereas Tammy and Jenny got theirs on flour and it only came with one. This was definitely worth it. I was already full and in the end, it seemed like I got three tacos instead of two.

This is the Tomatillo Sauce that came with The Democrat. They gave me two of these little things. I felt there was not enough of this sauce but it was all good. The taco was so good that it didn’t even need sauce!

I really want to go here again and again. Thank goodness they have so many locations!

Leave a Reply

