Lorenzo’s Italian Restaurant

On February 23rd, my friend Mercedes’ needed help with filming for one of her class and afterward we decided to go to dinner.

Lorenzo’s Italian Restaurant
8032 Fredericksburg Road
San Antonio, TX 78229
(210) 692-9900
www.lorenzosristorante.com

They gave us a lot of garlic bread. It just kept coming. The bread was very soft and very buttery garlic! I loved this bread. Even when I had some the next day for lunch, it was still soft and the butter/garlic mixture wasn’t all hard like other places.

My meal came with an Italian salad. So yummo!

I ordered a bowl of Clam Chowder | $3.99. It was very smooth and they go heavy with the clam. It was one of the best chowder I’ve had forever.

I ordered Spahgetti with Meat Sauce with Meatball | ~$7. There was a lot of pasta and the meatball is the same as the meat in the sauce. But it was good. I had a lot of leftovers.

I think this might be owned by a family. They had bad service though. The waiter seemed a little rude but he was nice enough to get us garlic bread. When we were ready to pay the cooks in the kitchen came out and said sorry, he’s in the restroom. He’ll be out in a minute.

But I would still go here because it was worth my money and so delicious.

Leave a Reply

