Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

It was Jane’s Birthday and she wanted to eat crawfish so on March 4th, we ended up at:

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
76 Northeast Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78216
(210) 340-7143
www.pappadeaux.com/home

*I know it’s a well known place and it might seem stupid to be doing a review on it but I am doing so to any place I go to again and order a new dish.

There weren’t any crawfish by the time we were seated. SAD! So I ordered the Texas Gulf Coast Oysters [on the half shell, dozen] | $9.95. Darn BP! The oysters costs so much and they were too tiny. I’ve lost interest in oysters lately because of it.

I decided to try the Fried Soft Shell Crab [2 crabs served with french fries] | $17.95. It was not yummy at all. The crab was super soft meaning even the breading. It was more soggy, I guess I should say. And the fries? I didn’t even eat them all. I ate at least five fries. Sad, sad meal.


Thank goodness I had ordered Garlic Mashed Potatoes | $3.55. I added a lot of crawfish seasoning to it and it tasted spectacular!

I am starting to not want to go to Pappadeaux as much as I use to. Sad.

Leave a Reply

