Smashburger

My friend Trisha and I wanted a burger before a meeting on the 29th of March and ended up at:

Smashburger
11309 Bandera Rd #30901
San Antonio, TX
(210) 680-0987
www.smashburger.com

This is my whole meal. Looks pretty scrumptious. Let’s break it down.

First off we have the Mushroom Swiss [garlic sauteed mushrooms, Swiss cheese, and mayo on an egg bun] | $5.99. Depending on the size of the burger it costs more. I think I got the 1/3 lb burger. If it was a 1/2 lb, $6.99. I was surprised there were so many mushrooms! Usually when you go out for a burger and get the mushrooms with it, they give you a few slices. This one had mushrooms in every bite. Yummy! And the burger was very juicy.

If you wanted any thing added on to your burger it cost extra. I really wanted a fried egg but for $.99 … no thanks.

If you wanted fries, you had to order them separately. What kind of place is this?! Money suckers! Smashfries [tender and crispy fries tossed with rosemary, olive oil, and garlic] | $2.99. Not a fan of this at all. Wasted my money. It had a weird taste. Guess you have to have that palette to enjoy it. If you ordered a sandwich instead of a burger, the fries would be $1.99. Still don’t think it’s worth it.

Here we have the Fried Pickles [fried dill pickles served with buttermilk ranch dressing] | $2.99. So delicious. I would definitely come back for this! It had some kind of breading that gave it a unique flavor. Yummm!

Overall it’s a good place to eat. Just too pricey. I don’t think I’ll come back anytime soon for anything here.

Leave a Reply

