C25K: Week 5

I’m proud to say that I’ve started Week 5 yesterday. I’ve checked around and it seemed like there are different number of weeks depending on which C25K you chose. My so happens to be 9 Weeks total. Bummer. The other one I found had 8 Weeks but the runs seems to be longer. Guess it’s a good thing I found the one with 9 weeks!

On Wednesday of last week, aka halfway through Week 4, Sissy, Mum, June, and I went to Charming Charlies. I bought myself some rings to congraulate myself. I never thought I’d be able to run the way I have been running. Usually I give up because I cannot do it or because I’m simply just lazy. Me making it to Week 4 meant something to me so I just had to buy something.

Last night’s run consisted of Warm Up 5, Run 5, Walk 3, Run 5, Walk 3, Run 5, Cool Down 5. I almost gave up running on the last one because my calves and shins hurt so badly. I really need to find running shoes that are right for my feet. (These are too big on me and doesn’t have arch support. Ouch!) But I’m proud to say I didn’t give up and made it through.

Tomorrow’s run is going to be a little tougher. Warm up 5, Run 8, Walk 5, Run 8, Cool down 5. Eeep. I know I can do it.

I’m already coming up with a list of stuff I would want to buy when I get to Week 8 and Week 9. Got to reward myself with hard work, right?

3 thoughts on “C25K: Week 5

Leave a Reply

