Deviled Eggs

Is it weird to say I’ve never eaten a Deviled Egg before … until age 21? As sated in the previous post of happy cooking with friends, my friend Isabel made Deviled Eggs. We had a lot of eggs leftover and didn’t want to waste them. Yes, again I didn’t make this but I was there, I helped. It has to count for something. And must I say, so delicious! I can taste the fatness run through my veins.

Deviled Eggs

Ingredients:

  • 3 large eggs, hard boiled
  • 2 Tbsp mayonnaise
  • 1/2 tsp yellow mustard
  • 1 dash pepper
  • paprika

Preparation:

  1. Hard boil eggs and cut eggs lengthwise into halves.
  2. slip out yolks and mash well with a fork.
  3. Mix in remaining ingredients.
  4. Fill whites with yolk mixture, heaping it up lightly. (Some opt the piping bag method.)
  5. Dash on paprika on top.

Paprika is put on for taste so you can put on as much as you want. I love a heaping full. Also, people tend to put relish on theirs. I love mine with relish., This is such an easy recipe. But got to watch the waist line …

Leave a Reply

