ABCs About Me

At the moment, I’m at work but things are still being set up so I can’t really do my job until that gets done. Think I’ll do this to pass my time here at the office. I got this off of Rachael’s Happy Healthy Runner. You can read her responses here.

A. Age: I just turned 22 last month. I’m getting old!

B. Bed size: Depends on where I am. I have a twin bed here at home in my room but when my brother’s not here, I sleep in his room, a double. Which is also the size I have up in college.

C. Chore you hate: Mopping, vacuuming, throwing out the trash … and so much more.

D. Dogs: I love them! I really want a shiba inu but they are hella expensive. Darn! My family got a dog last summer. A border collie, Rocky. My brother and his girlfriend, Tammy both have a dog which to me are like my dogs. Well, more like my nephews. One’s a yorkie poo they got in 2007, Krypto, and another is a chihuahua mix they got in 2009?, Pluto. Love them to death but I really cannot wait for my own dog.

E. Essential start to your day: Usual morning routine: brush teeth, wash face, change, pack lunch, and head out the door in less than 30 minutes. Simple and fast.

F. Favorite color: I don’t think I have one. I’m in love with so many colors … purple, robin egg blue, kelly green, etc.

G. Gold or silver: This is hard … since I like silver gold. (It looks silver.) Too bad it’s very expensive. So I guess I’ll go with silver.

H. Height: 5′ 7″. Is it weird I wish I taller?

I. Instruments you play: I’ve played the violin since 2nd grade but stopped right when high school ended. I self-taught myself the guitar a year ago and still sound terrible. I dabble on the keyboard. Oh and in 5th grade, everyone had to play the recorder so I got that also.

J. Job title: I’m a student in college but in the summer I’m a Geological Technical Assistant or Data Management.

K. Kids: Nopeee. I’m no where near that.

L. Live: Houston, TX … okay, okay you got me. I live in Katy, TX but it’s like Houston since it’s so close. During school time I live in San Antonio.

M. Mom’s name: Her American name is Joyce.

N. Nicknames: My American name is Melissa. One of my close friends call me Hawk because she thought that was the middle name of my Chinese name. Some people call me Cripple, MelHo, MHo, etc.

O. Overnight hospital stays: I never stayed overnight in a hospital. I hate hospitals. My Uncle was there when he was diagnosed with cancer but I was too young then to stay there overnight.

P. Pet peeve: I have many pet peeves but since Rachael talked about traffic, I’ll put in my two cents. People are not courteous to one another and a lot of times cause their own crashes due to carelessness. You are not smart when you are trying to get to the freeway and cut everyone off because you don’t want to wait. Others don’t want to wait either and you cause even more traffic for everyone else that is trying to take the feeder. If I was the one you’re trying to cut off, I wouldn’t let you through.

A typical morning in Houston

Q. Quote from a movie: I love you a million swedish fish. – If you know where this came from I’ll love you a million swedish fish as well.

R. Right or left handed: I’m ambidextrous. Though others would tell you differently since my left hand does produce funky handwriting.

S. Siblings: A sissy and a brother.

T. Time you wake up: During work time, 5am – 5:30am. During school time it ranges from when my first class starts. On weekends it depends on what I have planned. Most of the time I’m awake by 10am.

U. Underwear: Under there?

V. Vegetables you dislike: Bitter melon. Detest! That’s the first thing that came into my mind.

Gross .. this is what a bitter melon looks like.

W. What makes you run late: Traffic. I’m pretty good at getting to places early or on time. I hate when traffic puts me back.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: My teeth and recently my foot. Fractured my metatarsal that’s located in my foot from basketball. I didn’t even know til six months later when I couldn’t walk. I think it’s still fractured but it’s not that painful so I’m still running on it. Maybe that’s not a smart idea.

Y. Yummy food you make: I really like making my Chicken Pesto Pasta with a lot of vegetables.

Z. Zoo – favorite animal: I love monkeys!! Though I don’t think I’m a big fan of zoos.

That just took some time off my work hours. Only one more hour til I get off! Today is a running day. Yay! C25K: Week 5, Day 2 …. HERE I COME!

Advertisements

One thought on “ABCs About Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s