San Dong

On May 27th, Mum and June and I went to:

San Dong
9938 Bellaire Blvd
Houston, TX 77036
(713) 271-3945

We ordered a few plates to share and took the rest home for my dad and use it as part of our dinner. Yum! I tend to be in love with leftovers.


June wanted this. Not really sure what it’s called but I didn’t like it. My mum and her did though. It’s a mixture of peanuts, carrots, and zucchini. It has a slimy sauce … I think that’s what I didn’t like about it.

 

Mmm … Pig Ears. I know what you’re thinking … GROSS?! But don’t say you hate something til you try it. I wish people would eat it before they judge. Sometimes it’s better than they think but because they have the mentality that something is from a certain place, they would already not like it and have a bias opinion about things.

Mum ordered this. Wenchou Won Ton Soup | $4.75. Nom nom. It wasn’t my favorite out of all the stuff we ordered but it was okay. It has a very thin wrapper and the meat inside was pretty soft. I ate a lot of the bok choy though! Mum loved this one the most.

Here we have the Beef Soup Dumplings [12 dumplings] | $5.25. This might look like the Won Ton .. but it’s not. The soup has more flavor of a beef stock and these are dumplings .. not won tons. Therefore the wrapper in these are thicker and has a little bit of a chew to it. It was good but the soup was too salty for my taste. June loved this one the most.

This is the Leek Pork Dumplings [15 dumplings] | $5.25. This is like the Beef Soup Dumpling except this has no soup. And inside there’s leeks! Yum! This was the first dish I ever had when I first came here. But I have a new love now .. which brings me to ….

Cabbage Pork Dumplings [15 dumplings] | $5.25. This was juicier than the Leek Pork Dumplings so this became my favorite.

Just doing this post makes me want to go here this weekend. I would definitely order the Cabbage Pork Dumplings only …………. ALL FOR ME!

Leave a Reply

