Chuy’s

Never give up …

… no matter how tired you are.

I came home around 3:30pm. Thank goodness. I ate dinner early since I was going out to eat again. I knew I would be hungry if I ate later anyway since I planned to run after the celebration.

Doesn’t make sense, does it? Yep … I’m making it up because I was just simply hungry.

Sunny side up eggs on a bed of spinach, bagel thin with Nutella knockoff spread, a handful of jalapeno chips (so not healthy!). So good.

Small sweet potato with yogurt. Yum!

Yeahh … that’s a lot of food even if I was going out to eat again. But it was so good.

Then I took a nap. 😉

When 7:30pm rolled around I got ready for my friend, Ed’s birthday. It was just me and the boys (Ed, Ryan, Daniel). Just how I liked it. Sadly John was missing. 😦 Next time, next time.

We had dinner at:

Chuy’s
2706 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX
(713) 524-1700
www.chuys.com

As all Mexican places have it, Chips and Salsa. Yum!! We had another basket of chips and bowl of salsa. That’s how yummy it was!

Mmm .. sounds good to me! Thanks Chuy’s! 😀

Our food came very quickly. I got the Soft Tacos [two tacos with lettuce, cheese, pico, and your choice of ground sirloin, grilled chicken, or carne guisada. (Also available with guacamole instead of meat for a vegetarian option). Tacos served with rice and reffried or charro beans] | $8.47. I don’t think it’s the same as the menu I saw since this came from the take out menu. It was very delicious. I was so full afterward. I left the cheese on my plate but ate everything else. Delicious.

I would love to come here again and am happy that they have opened one in Katy! It’s so close to home! Yay!

We went to Sherlock’s Baker Street Pub. Yay!

If you look on the bottom left hand corner, you can see a drink. I bought it for my friend, Ryan, since it seemed he was having a bad day. (He went to the wrong Chuy’s.) Apparently the drink is called Sex on Baker Street. He liked it. I didn’t drink. I felt like puking from all that greasy food.

And I want it so damn badly. So I came home to rest a little bit then changed and started my C25K: Week 6 – Run 3.

Warm up 5, Run 25, Cool down 25

I debated for the longest time if I should suck it up and run … so I did. I kept saying in my head, this is the last one for the week. Why give up now?! So .. I went and conquered.

Luckily my arch didn’t hurt so that’s good. I seriously love longer runs than intervals. When can I stop doing intervals?! 😦

I came home and almost passed out on the floor. That’s how tired I was.

My boys (the ones I was hanging out with previously for the birthday celebration) went to a laser tag lock-in. I chose running over that. I must be going crazy.

Time to relax. Weekend is here!

Oh … head over to Fit Chick Britt. She’s asking for pictures of you sporting the make up free look for her future post!!

Leave a Reply

