So Close

Today was going by so slow. All I could think about was my run later that day. I kept looking at the time on the computer.

I resulted into doing this. Covering the computer clock with my water bottle. How sad! But it worked!

I tweeted saying that I plan to run today but my legs were feeling very heavy. Then Rachael replied.

How great is she?! Amazingly great.

We were having crazy weather and I was thinking what to do because I like running outside with Mother Nature. I was leaning on giving up today.

After reading her tweet, it was a no brainer. I was to run on the treadmill even if it’s not with Mother Nature. Our treadmill is a little wonky so no one really uses it anymore.

C25K: Week 8 – Run 2 — Same running schedule as Monday except this time it was on the treadmill.

How can people survive. I got really bored and had an urge to check the time every few seconds.

But somehow it went by really fast as well. Weird how that works huh?

Though I’m not a big fan of running on the treadmill, I just might next time if the weather forces me to. It’s better on my knees and hips too. I’m not as sore so I guess something good did come out of the treadmill.

She is so motivating! Oh don’t forget to enter her Gotien Giveaway!! 😀

This whole week is going by really fast. Just one more day and it’s the weekend!!

One thought on “So Close

Leave a Reply

