Best Friday All Summer

I’ve been eating a lot of OOIAJ. Seriously … if you were to have asked me back last month if I would like eating oats, my answer would be “NO WAY JOSE!”

IMG_4858

My favorite is simply vanilla yogurt, milk, oats, pb, a little Nutella, and a lot of blueberries. YUM!

Yesterday I got to work and finished the project that I was assigned. Whooooo! Surprised smile

Michelle H. came in and we talked about America’s debt. I wished the government took time out to see who they’re giving money to. There are people out there that cheat the government. There are some college kids who take financial aid and loans and use it for vacations or buy things they don’t need instead of school. There are women and men who can fully well work but chose not to and ask for food stamps. Some even have a billion kids so that they can get even more welfare. I think that is ridiculous. That is why we’re in debt people. If the government works harder to see who really needs it, they won’t be that much in debt as they are. That’s my two cents. End of rant.Steaming mad

Then Rose, kid Karen, and baby Katherine came to visit the office. I left from work early at 1pm to go to lunch with them. Cheddar’s! Yum!!

Karen is such a delight. I love her! I was sad when we all had to leave. But a little happy I didn’t have to had back to the office.

Later that night I went over to Michelle’s house. (A different Michelle than Michelle H. … just to be clear.Winking smile) Her house is amazing like I’ve said before. This time I have pictures of their movie theater room!

IMG_4863

They have four recliners!! Five counting the one on the side by itself. From left to right is Michelle, Nicole, and Stephanie. Inside that closet are loads and loads of DVDs, home videos, and devices where you can buy movies instantly and watch them! SO jealous!

IMG_4864

They even had a popcorn machine! How cool is that?! Michelle’s dad came up and made us some. Thanks Mister Reed!

IMG_4869

So freaking dang cute! And so freaking dang good! There’s a separator at the bottom so all the kernels that didn’t pop would fall through. So dang genius!

Like my nail?! I painted a old school pink then the shatter polish on top. I really like them. I want to get other shatter colors now. Addicted? Guess so!

IMG_4866

Look at that dang screen! So big! (I need to stop saying dang!)

Don’t worry. We didn’t watch Insidious. I told them to never invite me over if they were ever to chose a scary movie.Crying face I would pee my pants and maybe a little more than pee if you catch my drift.Smile with tongue out

Limitless where you take a pill and you can do things you never thought you could.

Pretty much my summary of the movie. I loved it and Bradley Cooper makes it that much better. The ending when he speaks Chinese .. kind of butchers the whole movie for me. But still good.

IMG_4860IMG_4870

Meet Jake, the lab. Meet Tigger, the tabby cat. And meet Dexter, the grey kitty. All animals in Michelle’s house. So cute!

When I got home a little over 1am, I watched another movie before bed.

My Future Boyfriend: Barry Watson’s character travels back in time from year 3000 something to ask a writer questions about what love, passion, sex, etc. is since in their year, there is no such thing.

Barry Watson is so cute. I loved him from 7th Heaven. Sara Rue lost a lot of weight. She used to be on a show called Popular. Anyway, this was a cute movie about traveling back in the future finding love, etc. I watched this off Netflix if anyone’s interested.

I think I can say this Friday was the best Friday all summer!Open-mouthed smile

2 thoughts on “Best Friday All Summer

Leave a Reply

