M&M Blondies

I’m getting ready and going out to celebrate one of my really good friend’s 21st birthday!

So here’s a post I wrote from the past. The other dessert I made for the co’s as mentioned.

IMG_4963

These are my favorite m&ms! But I can only have a few before I get sick of them since I’m not a lover of sweets.

Is it shocking to say I’ve never made or ate a blondie before?

But in reality, it’s just a brownie … that’s blonde because of all the brown sugar?

Cool huh?

This stole the show and I personally loved them. That’s saying a lot coming from a non-sweets lover.

[Recipe from Eat At Allie’s]

Aren’t they beautiful? I wish I had pretty pictures like this.

M&M Blondies

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/4 cups unsalted butter
  • 2 cups packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 4 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp kosher salt
  • 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 bag mini M&Ms (with a few reserved for the top)

Preparation:

  1. Preheat oven to 350°. Spray a 9×13 inch pan with cooking spray.
  2. Heat butter in a small saucepan over medium heat until it browns and begins to smell nutty. Make sure not to burn it! Allow the butter to cool lightly.
  3. In a large mixing bowl, combine the browned butter, brown sugar, and granulated sugar.
  4. Stir in eggs, vanilla, and salt.
  5. Add in flour and stir until just combined.
  6. Add in M&Ms and stir to combine.
  7. Pour batter into prepared pan and smooth the top with a rubber spatula. Sprinkle a few additional M&Ms on top.
  8. Bake for 25-30 minutes. Let cool completely before cutting.

IMG_4964

This was my final product! So pretty! So colorful!

Seriously make this and bring it to a party. Everyone will love it.

My oven took 32 minutes to bake. Just make sure you have a very good knife to cut through those M&Ms. Plastic knives do not cut it (pun intended). I learned the hard way as I broke a plastic knife in half and one of my co-workers broke another one in thirds. Funny huh? hehe

In Allie’s recipe she had coconut shreds put in … but I was afraid some people might be allergic and coconut is a little fattening so I opted out of it. — It could have to do with the fact that I’m not a big fan of coconut myself. Winking smile

2 thoughts on “M&M Blondies

Leave a Reply

