Black Walnut Café and Bravos Mexican Restaurant

How am I so full today?!Disappointed smile

My friend Ed and I met at Black Walnut Café but instead of the one in Sugar Land, it was the one in Cinco.

Black Walnut Café
23233 Cinco Ranch Blvd.
Katy, TX
(281) 371-2233
www.blackwalnutcafe.com

IMG_5000IMG_5001

I ordered the Garlic Cheese Bread for starters. I shared it with Ed. For the main meal I got the Grilled Cheese with Tomato Soup.

Nom Nom goodness.

If you followed me on Twitter you would of heard the words

Too much bread and cheese … dying.

That Garlic Cheese Bread is the devil … so good I couldn’t stop and cried was sad when it was over.

The soup wasn’t all that great and there was SO much cheese in that Grilled Cheese. If that’s how you roll, you would love it.

Thank goodness, I’m not lactose intolerant. I would of …. everywhere.Embarrassed smile

I was so full but Ed wanted to hang out some more before he had to go to work so we went to Starbucks down the street. He paid for my Green Tea Frap since I paid for the whole appetizer.

IMG_5004

So good. I painted my nails too. Pretty? It’s the first time I painted them not a normal color.

Afterward I went home and played my guitar. Ed re-strung all the strings for me. I’m always afraid it will pop in my face (because that has happened before).

Picture0226

Reunited and it feels so good! SmileOpen-mouthed smileRolling on the floor laughing

I headed into Sugar Land to meet up with Amanda. It was suppose to be us and two of her other friends but they couldn’t make it. Oh well, more time for us to catch up!

I went to pick her up and we headed to:

IMG_5007

Bravos Mexican Restaurant
4514 Texas 6
Sugar Land, TX
(281) 494-3340

We were there for Happy Hour. It was Amanda’s FIRST Happy Hour and I believe she said the first time she’s drank since her celebration.

IMG_5008

We got free chips and dip. Yumm! Much needed with all that alcohol.

And by all that alcohol I mean, we each ordered …

IMG_5006

Strawberry Margaritas. There is too much alcohol in that shizz. I know for sure now I really DO NOT like ANY margaritas. Beer for me please.

IMG_5005

The lovely Amanda with her marg.

After much talking and sucking that baby down, I drove her home and headed home.

See .. not much eating all day. That meal in the morning got me. Dang cheese. I don’t even like you!

After reading Rachael’s post about Recommitting, I hopped on the treadmill.

I obviously did not do a 6 mile tempo run like she did (I haven’t even reached to that point yet!) but I did do a 25 minute run and a 25 minute butt and thigh exercise.

I feel better already but it’s going to be hard to go back to how I did three weeks ago.

I should of not quitted for so long! Ah, you’re stupid, Melissa.

But I did better than I thought. I even up-ed the tempo a little more than I usually did.

Thanks, Rachael, for that post. You saved me.

Picture0238

Now I’m sucking down a blueberry smoothie with too much milk. I ran out of yogurt so it’s mostly milk and ice. Still delicious.

I know for sure I need to eat something so I think I’m going to jump into the shower, then do so.

Tomorrow is going to be another Food-venture!! My mum and I will be attending lunch at one of the Houston Restaurant Week restaurant. Then I can cross it off my Bucket List!

Night!

6 thoughts on “Black Walnut Café and Bravos Mexican Restaurant

  1. I love grilled cheese! You can never go wrong with that. Extra cheese = extra happy! Mexican food is also amazing. Definitely one of my faves! My DREAM is to learn how to play the guitar. I think it’s such a beautiful sounding instrument!

    • I self-taught .. or I guess self-learning for 2 yrs now. I’m not that great but I’m slowly learning. Do it! Make your dream a reality! It’s so much fun!! (:

  2. Hey! Everytime I read your blog, I feel happy..( with nall those yummy pics ) Maybe I’ll post some recipes, too for a change, eh? But I don’t think my regular readers would be interested in recipes, Most of them are emos, so i have to be emos too, hahah. One of these days though, it will be food galore. Check out my old Thanksgiving, Christmas and new year posts… food galore that I helped cooked.

    • Thanks girl! I just LOVE trying new places and food! Plus this blog started out as me being accountable to make something new once a month. (: You don’t have to be emo because your readers are emo! I’m sure they love looking at food too! 😉

Leave a Reply

