Family Weekend

Much needed, relaxing weekend. I did nothing but hang out with family which sometimes is needed. We went shopping at the outlet where I only bought a top from The Loft for only $7! And we watched Pitch Perfect and Safe Haven. For me the billionth time but they’re both such good movies. *sigh*

image

I’ve been busy going through the big stack of magazines that’s been sitting on the corner of my desk for months. Whenever I want to save a recipe or article, I try to see if I can find it online, else I’ll take a picture of it and whatnot to keep … forever … until the internet dies. Or something. Thank you, Evernote.

IMG_20130630_175241

Sissy got into a car accident yesterday and totaled her car. From the story she told me, it’s a miracle she walked away without a scratch. She pretty much got t-boned and she flipped and slid upside down all the way down the street. M-I-R-A-C-L-E. Glad she’s okay. That’s all that matters.

If she was in Houston right now, she would love eating the few dark chocolate covered graham crackers I made. YUM. Wish I had better brand of graham crackers and dark chocolate though. They definitely make a big difference.

Back to my relaxing rest of the weekend. Then I’ll have 3 days of work and a 4 day weekend to follow. Cannot wait! Yippee!

4 thoughts on “Family Weekend

  1. Aww…I’m SO glad that your sister is okay. How scary!
    And I was drooooling over those chocolate grahams when you posted them on instagram! That was one of my favorite treats when I was growing up. (:

Leave a Reply

