Kim Wah Chinese BBQ

On Saturday Jenny and I went to

2011-11-12 13.07.53

Kim Wah Chinese BBQ
7080 Bandera Road
San Antonio, TX
(210) 520-2200
www.kimwah.com

I’ve heard this is the best authentic Chinese food in town and since Jenny and I were craving home, we thought, why not give it a try.

2011-11-12 13.31.58

Preserved Egg with Pork Congee | $6.95

Oh my gosh. I’ve been craving Congee for the longest time. Every time I go home I beg my mum to make it. Of course Kim Wah can’t make it like her, but it was still delicious nonetheless. It makes me miss home so much. My mum uses a different type of pork where it pulled. This was more like little chunks of pork.

2011-11-12 13.36.48

Pan Fried Noodle with Beef and Vegetables | $9.95

Again, tastes like home. But not the best I’ve ever had. That’s all I can really say about this dish.

I made another meal out of this because it was so much food.

Sadly, these prices are very expensive. But I guess anything compared to Houston won’t be as great since Houston is cheaper and tastes better.

This is the best Chinese food I’ve eaten here in San Antonio. Authentic.

Yummmm!

One thought on “Kim Wah Chinese BBQ

Leave a comment