2013 New Year Resolutions

Before I get to my 2013 New Year Resolutions, here’s a recap of my 2012 Resolutions.

  • Graduate from College
    • May 2012! So sad to have to leave but so joyous that I actually did it.
  • Find a steady job
    • August 2012! Making paper!
  • Lose 25+ lbs
    • FAILED
  • Run a 5k race
    • November 2012 – Gobbler Gallop For The Love of The Kids … 00:47:31
    • December 2012 – New Year Resolutions Run For The Love of The Kids … 00:48:10 (no training 😦 )
  • Stay in touch with friends
    • Kept in touch with some college friends and high school friends
    • Rekindled with some high school friends

I think I did a pretty splendid job with keeping up with my resolutions … minus the weight thing so you KNOW it’s going to be on this upcoming year’s list.

My 2013 New Year Resolutions

  • Lose 25+ lbs or at least some weight.
  • Live healthier. Eating …. working out. Yah know. Same old same old.
  • PR on my 5k even if it is just one minute.
  • Be a better blogger by not slacking off as much and reaching out more.
  • Dress better because I look like a grandma when I’m at work.
  • Hello over humongous pores! I need to better my skin routine.
  • As much as I love being one of the guys I love being a girl. I just have to be less lazy and just be more like a girl.

Doable? Fingers crossed.

I know most of these has to do with looks in a way, but for me to be more comfortable in my skin, I need to have better skin.

What are your resolutions?

Happy New Year’s Eve, loves!

New Year, New Memories.

2 thoughts on “2013 New Year Resolutions

Leave a comment