A Beginning And An End

I’ve decided to incorporate my journey to a new me into this blog – weight loss.

An End to who I was. Long story short, I play many different sports throughout the whole year all my life but never got the proper workout I needed to stay in shape. For the most part I eat heathy foods though there are off days. I’m not a big fan of sweets therefore I know I’m not going wrong because of that. Just because one cooks it doesn’t mean one likes it or even eats it. It’s true! I feel that a lot of my weight gain might be coming from not controlling my portions and not getting enough sleep. But that is all going to change.

For a little over a week now, I’ve been keeping on this journey. I’m hoping I can run long distances for once in my life and has taken on Couch to 5k (C25K). Yesterday I finished week 2 day 2. I’m hoping I’ll be able to finish this 9 week process. I’m not doing the program because I want to run faster but because I want to gain stamina. Baby steps to gaining distance then running faster. I am now able to walk/run 3.4 miles in less than an hour. It might not be any accomplishment to you but for me, it’s big since I was never able to do that with so much running involved.

Also, I’m watching my portion sizes. I still eat what I want when I want as long as I don’t over-indulge or binge. In these 10 or so days I’ve lost 3.9 pounds. Good? I guess. But I know that this is the beginning and pounds shed faster then. I’m hoping doing this will help me out in keeping it going.

So though writing all this down starts today, my first real day is May 16, 2011. I know this might take months and even years until I gradually make it to my happy weight but I am determined to do so. I’m not sure what I will write about but either way, something’s going to get written about.

Leave a comment