Ropes Course

Today was a different day.

I woke up at 6am. Showered. And went to pick up one of my buddies by 6:50am.

Then we headed to Ye Kendall Inn in Boerne, TX.

It was a 30 minute drive from where we lived.

FTK Overalls and the Leadership Challenge class had a Ropes Course with some high schoolers that had Leadership class at their school there.

Yep. I skipped class. But it was excused!!

It was fun. We went through a lot of obstacles and learned a lot of stuff about one another from 8am –4pm.

Please note. These pictures are not of me or anyone I know. I found them online ….

One of the obstacles was being harnessed and having to climb a ladder onto a pole and jump to catch the acrobatical thing. I didn’t do this.

Another was having a high wall and having a group of people help each other get over. It was a daunting task. I did this and I almost had a heart attack. Definitely don’t have the upper strength I used to have.

Needless to say, I’m super red and dark from the stupid sun and am sore everywhere. But I don’t mind. I learned a lot!

That we can have fun and get to know each other and make friends and STILL work together and finish our tasks!

There was once when someone asked the group who brings the fun and some of the high schoolers pointed at me.

See. I’m cool!

Leave a comment