Alyssa & Greg’s Wedding

2012-08-04 14.23.42

Before heading to my duties, I stopped by Starbucks and bought my first ever Iced Caramel Macchiato! I wish it was upside down though cuz it was hard to get that caramel mixed evenly. I wonder if they have that …

Still can’t get over my nails. She picked such pretty colors. They’re actually colors I would never wear which surprisingly looked good on me. Never judge until you try was a definite duh here.

IMG_8662

Ain’t she gorgeous? Because she is.

IMG_8668

Pretty corsage with the gift Alyssa gave me around my wrist.

IMG_8674

Lauren and I. She is glowing in that dress.

2012-08-04 18.50.31

Getting married and all that jazz. Ahh, love her dress.

2012-08-04 20.36.53

My seat with my Shiner and Alyssa & Greg’s signature cocktail drink. Candles are so romantic!

IMG_8682IMG_8688

Brookswood’s Signature Mesibov Salad + Filet Mignon with Grilled Gulf Coast Shrimp

Everything was so delicious. And I grabbed a cannoli from the dessert table but didn’t take a picture. It was GOOD.

327599_10151588438415715_978309347_o

Jenny was my date but she left early. Apparently she had a headache. Oh well, I still had fun. At least she got to see how beautiful my friend was walking down the aisle and her first dance. Smile

The speeches were funny and heartfelt. I won’t lie, I got teary eyed A LOT throughout the day. We had lots of fun dancing and laughter like always. I had a really fun night.

I bumped into a couple old high school friends. One of which was Price! He was actually assigned to sit at my table! I hadn’t seen him since he graduated from high school. Actually there was probably one time we saw each other at an Orchestra Concert after we were both in college. Anyway, it was great catching up with him and knowing he’s doing so well. His sister, Maggie, was there too and she’s grown so much. So beautiful. And she seems to be doing well in college and have a boyfriend and everything. Happy people makes me happy especially when I know them.

Seriously, these pictures don’t do the wedding justice especially since I took pretty much NO pictures. It was gorgeous and Alyssa is a definite art and crafter … that’s a word right? Their photographer is by Thomas and Penelope Photography. You can see some of their pictures here:

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Alyssa & Greg’s Wedding

Leave a comment