Jared, Painting, Red Dawn, 5k Race

Got to see Jared last night. Gave me a tour of his apartment, had a beer or two and talked, showed me something he’s working on … music wise, then went to Cane’s for dinner. Sometimes some friendships just work. I’ve only seen him one other time in 5 years and that was a good month or so ago. Love when you’re able to just talk. It’s kind of funny actually. Back when we were in high school I was the talker and he would listen and only talked when he felt necessary. Our roles are reversed now. I’m more reserved and he’s more outgoing. It works. Surprising how 5 years can change a person.

IMG_20121120_211950

Mum tied a bow around Rocky’s head … he’s Roxie now.

IMG_20121121_000339

Painted this weird swirly tree at 12am.

IMG_20121121_114127

Watched Red Dawn with the Aunt at Alamo Drafthouse.
One of the best movies.
Chris Hemsworth. That is all.

IMG_20121121_182428

The sky during my 5k Run.

I used this run as my 5k Race time for the virtual Gobbler Gallop For The Love of The Kids. 00:47:31. Time might suck for y’all real runners but it’s better than I thought. Especially since I started running again 2 weeks and 2 days ago … and skipping 3 of my scheduled running days due to going to San Antonio. Yes I know. No excuses so to me I’m just happy I finished. Fracture is a little twingy but other than that I feel great.

Tonight is baking time and prepping for tomorrow’s Thanksgiving Dinner. Eeep!!

And hopefully in the morning I’ll be able to go to 24 hour Fitness and try out the Yoga-lates class. Yay for 3 day passes! 🙂

Hope you’re all having a great Thanksgiving Eve! ❤

4 thoughts on “Jared, Painting, Red Dawn, 5k Race

Leave a comment