Alyssa & Greg: Rehearsal Dinner

My first day at work went pretty well. Went out to lunch with some of my team members and got to know some of them better. I only personally knew ONE  person on my floor but I’m lucky to have him because I would be so lost and all alone!

Anyway, the wedding was GORGEOUS. Beautiful. And super elegant and classy. But let’s rewind to Friday …

Mani/Pedi

I woke up bright and early and headed to CR Creative Nails and met up with Alyssa and her bridesmaids. I’m not a bridesmaid but I was very thankful I still got to be a part of the party and have so much fun. And I got to meet the rest of the bridesmaids and I’m glad to say, they are some of the nicest people ever. And gorgeous! One was our high school friend, Lauren F., and the rest were from Alyssa’s college. Oh and Alyssa’s sister, Cara.

IMG_20120803_134431

I had my first ever Pedi. I’m not a fan of feet but I wanted to be like everyone else and got it done. I am proud to report that I did not kick the lady in the face. Even when it tickled … a freaking lot. Alyssa caught my reactions and couldn’t help but laugh. Everyone was a natural but me. I am not use to relaxing and the lady doing my pedicure told me to relax and stop looking at her because every time I looked at her, I wanted to help … and I. Was. Not. Helping. Whoops.

But oh geebus, I’m happy Alyssa’s Mum picked this place. It’s the best service I ever had. Maybe it’s because we’re the bridal party but I am wanting to go back there again and get my nails done! Mum already says I have to once I get my first paycheck. Wonderful.

Three Olives Lunch

2012-08-03 12.11.13

After our mani/pedi, we had lunch a 3 Olives which was down the street. The last time I went here was for a friend’s bridal party and didn’t have such a great experience. I’m happy to tell you that after the remodeling, the food got tastier. The service still sucked balls though so only go here when you aren’t starving or on a tight schedule.

2012-08-03 12.51.54

I believe I got the Southwest Fettuccine. It was so good. Try it!

Rehearsal Dinner Party

Lauren and I made plans to get ready at her place so I went home and slummed around a little bit then headed to Lauren’s. Then we peeled out of the drive way and headed towards the hotel where everyone else was. After getting lost for a few minutes or so, we finally found it. I am ashamed to say I live in Katy. I do not know where anything is …

2012-08-03 17.36.08

The charter bus took us to the rehearsal place. So gorgeous. Them practicing. I cried and it wasn’t even the real thing. Ridiculous? …

2012-08-03 19.34.55

Then the charter bus took us all downtown to McCormick’s and Schmick’s. We had red wine and white. I chose the latter since I don’t really drink wine.

2012-08-03 19.32.542012-08-03 19.32.252012-08-03 19.32.342012-08-03 19.32.44

Then we had some really great appetizers. Different cheeses with strawberries. Fried shrimp. Crab meat stuffed mushrooms. Cucumber with salmon and capers.

IMG_8645IMG_8646IMG_8648

We had a list of stuff we could chose from and I chose this: Dinner was bread with butter. New England Clam Chowder. Filet Mignon with green beans and mashed potatoes.

IMG_8649

We had champagne with our toasts which were lovely!

IMG_8650

And then our desserts came out. I picked the cheesecake … which became a blueberry cheesecake. Even better! It was delicious.

I sat next to Cara and all she could do was tell me “Go big, or go home!” when I couldn’t finish my food … I wanted to go home so bad.

IMG_8652IMG_8651IMG_8653

Alyssa then gave us presents. The bridesmaids got earrings that went gorgeously with their dress. That would be Lauren’s earrings. And I got a necklace (which I wore as a bracelet since it didn’t go well with my dress).

IMG_8661

Greg’s parents got these cups made! And then had little bags of Jordan Almonds in there. So cute!

I had a great time getting to know everyone in Alyssa’s life. It meant a lot that they included me. I felt very a part of the wedding party and it’s simple things like this. Getting to know some of the most important people in her life.

Up next … The wedding.

Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Alyssa & Greg: Rehearsal Dinner

Leave a comment