Family & Friends

Today has been eventful. I went to work for 5 1/2 hours. And surprisingly got A LOT of work done. Yay!!

Then had a late lunch with Amanda. I haven’t seen her in SO long so it was great doing so. And catching up with her? Ahh-mazing. She’s given me some good advice which I should take but still so many worries of what if if I do and what if if I don’t. Dumb I know.

Asus VivoBook Price Specs Philippines

via

Then I went and bought a new laptop. Well actually “netbook” which is where I’m currently writing from. It’s in quotes because it might as well be a laptop. It has touch screen and Windows 8 and so far … I don’t like the Windows 8  start menu. It makes everything much more complicated. I understand they’re trying to keep up with the times but I think it’d be better if they kept this stuff on the tablet and ONLY on the tablet. But OH WELL. I shall get use to it and learn to love it. I think it’ll just take time. Other than that, I love what I have.

Went to Sissy and hung out with her and Brett along with their roommate, Ross. We played video games, ate, watched telly, and just hung out. It was very chilled and it felt pretty good getting out of the house.

I then went over to Jared’s since I had some questions I wanted to ask him. Then he showed me some of his music he’s been working on. Ahhh … I wish I had the time and patience to do that. It sounds so freaking awesome.

It’s been a good day filled with family and friends. I cannot wait for tomorrow (Saturday). We’re celebrating Christmas then since Sissy and Brett are on call or at work. Eeps. Sadly I’ve wrapped ZERO presents. Christmas just doesn’t feel so Christmasy this year. Hmm …

Happy Holidays! In case we don’t get to talk! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Family & Friends

  1. Christmas definitely does not feel like Christmas at all this year! I haven’t really been in the Christmas spirit lately.. maybe it’s because of the weather? I didn’t even help decorate the tree or the house this year.

Leave a comment