How Are You Related To Your Cousin’s Kid?

BURNING CALORIES

I’m not sure if I mentioned this but Sissy brought up me playing the guitar and singing a song at their wedding. I’m not sure if she’s joking or not but it was pretty nice for her to say that. Then Mum and I went all crazy looking up songs. Let’s just say, my fingers have been back to it’s usual callus state. Mmm sounds delicious, right? What boy would want to hold my hand now?

Joking or not, one of my usual passtime is playing the guitar and singing but I haven’t done much of that lately. So I’m pretty sure I burned A LOT of calories doing so today. I’ve got down “Remind Me” by Brad Paisley & Carrie Underwood and I would like to think I sound good. Both boy and girl part. But of course, you always think you sound better than you really do …

POP PILATES

I just did my FIRST EVER POP Pilates by Cassey Ho. (Check her out at Blogilates!) And I’m in love. I’ve always loved Pilates when I first did it in Junior High. My then Coach just had a baby and wanted to get rid of her excess weight so she made all of us do it with her. It’s so simple and not so bad for those with injuries.

But POP Pilates is so different compared to the regular Pilates. This one is more upbeat, at least this one that I did today. And not good if someone has injuries or is prone to injuries. Let’s just say work is going to be tiring because I am certain I will not be able to walk or lift my fingers and my job involves a computer and typing all day. Joy! At least I don’t have to walk much.

I’m happy I played the guitar before this … burn, baby, burn.

DEBATE AT WORK

Speaking of work we had a big debate and if you’d like, you can share your answer.

I tweeted about it:

image

And here’s two replies I saved out of a few:

image

image

Rachael from Happy Healthy Run and one of my friends.

The majority of people at work says nephew/niece while some said second cousin. And we’ve come to a conclusion, everyone other than THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA says that when your cousin has a kid, they are your second cousins while everyone else in the entire world says it’s your nephew/niece. Funny, huh? Guess it’s a cultural thing.

Or maybe the Americans are just plain wrong. Smile with tongue out Oh and the whole cousin once removed stuff is just confusing. And a little depressing if you ask me. It makes it sound like they are strangers or you don’t like them.

It was a fun debate to ease into the work week which luckily is only 4 days total for me!

What do you think? Is your cousin’s kid your second cousin or your nephew/niece?

2 thoughts on “How Are You Related To Your Cousin’s Kid?

Leave a comment