A Whole Lotta Fun

Tuesday

PicsArt_1352080473659

A coworker was leaving to do bigger and better things so BossMan took us out for lunch at:

Pradaria
10694 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77042
(281) 501-2960
www.pradaria.com

Cheese Bread – too doughy for my taste. Pass …

Salad Bar – a lot of various choices. My favorite is the cow tongue (gross I know … but so good!) and the mashed potatoes since I’ve been craving it!

All You Can Eat Meat – so many choices! I only had a good I don’t know … 10 or so pieces of different meat. That’s SO much. They didn’t come over a lot though. Maybe because we had a lot of people and was scared we were gonna eat all their food.

Thanks Bossman!

Wednesday

20121031_210514

Halloween! Also my sissy’s birthday. Yep she’s a halloweenie! (teehee) I was dressed up as a ballerina. Simple and easy because I was tired from a long day of work. She had a little get together costume party and we had wine and cheese, and snacks, and sweets. YuM!

20121031_210855

There’s no pictures since they are her friends and if she doesn’t want to be on the blog, I doubt her friends would either. Don’t know how they’ll feel about that so here’s a picture of Bruno is his bed while we partied.

Friday

PicsArt_1352080646589

The girls: Mallory, Samantha, Leah M. and I had a girl’s night.

Don Julio’s Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
25250 Northwest Freeway
Cypress, TX 77429
(281) 758-4000
www.donjulios.com

Chips & Dip – free and so good … the green one at least which makes me believe is creamy avocado dip. YUM!

We all got Margaritas on ice (Sam got it frozen). I use to think I hate margaritas but I’m beginning to think I don’t like them frozen. In ice is totally different. Guess because it dilutes the alcohol a bit?

La Paz – the enchilada and taco was so good and moist. The pork tamale … not so much. It was SUPER dry. Don’t ever get that if you ever go here.

20121102_212240

We moved our booties to a bar. We were early so there wasn’t much people but there was a band playing and I loved their choice of music.

IMG_20121103_002636

But we drove down to Midnight Rodeo and danced our hearts away. It was a lot of fun critiquing people dancing. Some people … they’re there for our entertainment. Sorry for being mean but I’m not sorry. You had to be there.

Saturday

images

via

Went over to Mallory’s and we watched Magic Mike with Samantha … too much skin. I’m not use to it. But I guess it’s a given with it being a stripper movie and all.

Channing Tatum is a hottie but my eyes were all for Alex Pettyfer in this one. Mmm … man with scruff.

This week is over already. But I’m excited for what’s to come! Ice Hockey this Thursday. Crossing things off my list! And day off this Friday! Whoop! Happy upcoming week! I promise to do better with this whole blogging during the week thing.

3 thoughts on “A Whole Lotta Fun

Leave a comment