Weekend Recap

All the girls dressed up for Amanda’s birthday celebration on Friday.

292556_2088398579463_1530150069_32559222_5237874_n

If you knew me, you would know all I wear out is jeans, jeans, jeans with exception to some sweatpants and basketball shorts. So skirts and dresses are a bit foreign to me. But since it was her birthday, I thought “Why not?”

So here I am in a skirt .. without tights for the first time since I was a child.Rolling on the floor laughing

And I’m happy I did. It was friggin’ hot and humid.

We went to Town Center. Her Nana drove me and Amanda there. Isn’t that cool?! Her Nana! We had a lot of fun at different places but the place we stayed at the longest? Loggia.

We danced a lot and got hit on by creepy men. Sounds like an eventful night ………

This is the first time my mum let me go out so late!! I mean I got to in San Antonio since she wasn’t around but here in Houston? Never! Plus I’m always scared to since I mean .. I’ve never done it in Houston before.Embarrassed smile

Amanda’s mum actually got us a two hotel rooms at the Marriott right in Town Center so we didn’t have to drive home or anything. So thoughtful! Thanks Ms. Susan!

This is also the first time I slept over somewhere here in Houston. I never got to do sleepovers. Definitely a night of firsts.

I fell to sleep around 4:45am and woke up at 8am. Then 9am. Then 10am. Finally when 11am came around, we all got together to talk about “What happened?!” Funny stories … stories we’ll forever remember.

Her mum even treated us all with some Starbucks the next morning. Seriously, her family is the best.

I didn’t get home til 4pm on Saturday. Crazy huh? Pretty much.

Sunday, sissy wanted me to go to her new apartment and check it out. All I did there was do what I always do: read blogs and watch Netflix.

Picture0219

I was so bored I started to take random webcam pictures. I even took a 30 minute nap.

I have lunch dates and hang outs set up all week. I’m excited for them but know that each time I go to something, I’m one day closer to the end of summer.Crying face

Hope you are all having a good weekend, summer, work night, etc. etc.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

Leave a comment