Life Is Always Better With Great Company

I was at school from 8am-around 6pm last night. Friday’s are my long days and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m surrounded by people who love doing what I love to do. They are selfless and hardworking. I’ve wonder how life would be for me after I leave them all. College hasn’t been the best of times for me but this year, even with the ups and downs, it hasn’t been that horrible and possibly my best.

65

Last night after the meeting that ended at around 6pm, a group of us went to Habanero’s. This is only 1/3 of the group. Tim J., Andrew C., Gary, Sarah S., and moi.

2012-02-03 19.00.12

Patricia and I shared a Dosarita? I’m not too sure how to spell it but it’s a Dos mixed with Margarita. I’m not a fan of anything but beer but I was willing to give it a try. This ish was strong and was thankful when other people helped with it.

The real fun then began … with my tipsy self suggesting Laser Tag.

Picture0340

We played two games. First game was crazy. There were a lot of little kids who kicked our asses. And us college kids formed alliances. I was so happy to see that I got 12th place out of 27. That has to be good right? The score is horrible though. Smile with tongue out

Picture0341

For the second game, it was an Ironman game so it was longer. We started out having an alliance hence my name “YELLOWRNGR”. But then we all just split up and it was every man for themselves.

I got tired of running around and “saving” my life. I got 3rd place out of 14 though! I was surprised. The other people who we didn’t know were cheaters and just bleguhhh … yucky.

I was told I was 4th for the whole day. Ain’t that cool? I guess I am actually good at Laser Tag but those horrible memories always made me think I sucked. Now new memories are made and I am in love with it!

407479_10150651994286062_510471061_11212429_1384048712_n

We look hardcore, no? The group minus two that went. Open-mouthed smile Sarah S., Jakob, me, Liliana, Andrew C., E. Sanchez, Marisol, and Gary.

By this time, it was POURING out but the night was still young so we ran to our cars and all headed to play BINGO! Life complete. I’ve always wanted to play bingo with a stampy thing.

2012-02-04 00.32.52

Andrew C. and I’s pile of stamped stamperoonies.

2012-02-04 00.36.37

Jakob and Andrew C., went to get beer. Bloop bloop. Beer and bingo … it’s the only way to go. We decided we will be doing this when we are old and grey.Winking smile

2012-02-04 01.37.51

And on the second to last game, I won!! I would have taken a picture of my winning bingo but they took it away from me. $150!! minus tax. Whoo weee!

400220_10150652191546062_510471061_11212931_227244116_n

Sad story. Last game = cover all for $500. A lady called BINGO when Andrew C.’s number was next on the monitor. So close yet so far away. Heartbreaking.

But it’s okay because we will, will, will, be back! And we are ready to win it ALL! It’s so addicting. A new high. Open-mouthed smile

Life is always better with great company. Amen.

2 thoughts on “Life Is Always Better With Great Company

Leave a comment