Penn State: Day 5

Time to head home.

But before home, where else would we go for breakfast but to The Corner?

2012-02-20 07.33.18

YUM!

We headed back to the hotel. Finished packing. Then went on our 3+ hour bus ride to Baltimore Airport. Where we had lunch and then we waited for 2+ hour before boarding our airplane.

Funny story: I thought I lost my ticket so when I got to the table, the lady told me I had to find it or buy another ticket. I freaked out, everyone called our advisors, and in the end … I found my ticket. And then the lady said it was a joke and she could of fixed it for us. Jerk much? Anyway, I got made fun of the rest of the trip which I don’t mind because it was a little funny and I feel a whole lot of stupid.

We were on the plane for a good 1+ hour until we landed in the Tennessee Airport. Waited for people to board on and then we went on our 2+ hour trip to San Antonio.

Coming back was a relief. I was so tired sitting down. But now I’m so tired all around.

Going on this trip was a privilege not many people have. If you ever get the chance, I advise you to go and have fun! It’s seriously a great experience and it will change your life.

I didn’t want to come home because things up there were simpler. And let’s not forget, not having to study was a plus though maybe I should have. I also didn’t want to come back because of some things that I’m scared about and that now I have to take care of.

It’s been a great trip and I wouldn’t of had it any other way. Some of the people I went with are amazing. They love and live for things like this. I’ve made new memories and bonded closer to some friends. Unforgettable.

Tonight,
We are young.
So let’s set this world on fire.
We can burn brighter,
Than the sun.

Penn State: Day 4

 2012-02-19 07.32.09

We went back to The Corner for breakfast. Nom! This place is so good.

IMG_5766

This was the last few hours before the reveal of how much money they raised For The Kids this year. There was no open seats at the BJC. Look how gorgeous the sea of color is!

423807_3324012100108_1262526818_33469609_1403498376_n

And look how much they raised! $10.6 million. Sheesh! It’s unbelievable how much people can do when they band together.

To be there … to feel the crowd. You can’t even explain it.

We all went to:

2012-02-19 17.05.35

The Allen Street Grill
100 West College Ave
State College, Pennsylvania
(814) 231-4745

2012-02-19 17.41.15

Free bread and butter. So delicious.

2012-02-19 17.53.56

Pesto Chicken [grilled chicken breasts topped with spinach and pine nut pesto, finished in the oven and served with garlic whipped potatoes and steamed vegetables] | $14.95

This place is pricey but I was full after eating all of that. The chicken was a bit dry though and the vegetables weren’t cooked all the way. To fix that, I dunked them in ketchup and everything tasted better. Winking smile

2012-02-19 22.33.52

Marisol and I went to Starbucks then went to the Hotel Lobby and wrote a song for Andy. It was fun and it’s definitely a memory that will last forever.

Last day, Day 5. Keep a lookout.