Goodbye San Antonio

San Antonio Part III

Yesterday was my last day in San Antonio which meant it was a sad, sad day.

*The first two pictures you see are from when I was running errands with him the day before and took them. They’re pretty.

IMG_20120629_234856

Made with pans … at the Culinary Institute!

I woke up early to pack up the rest of my things and then went to Patricia’s to drop off silverware that I would never need again. Said my last goodbye to her and then went to lunch with him and his friend. We spent a good 3 hours sitting there talking about the randomest things … those always makes the best conversations. A lot of times they talked about people I didn’t even know and I didn’t mind at all. Just listening to them talk was nice. We talked a lot about marketing, advertising, and computer stuff. And I loved every second of it.

IMG_20120629_235327

Some building … it looked like it was decorated with puffy paint. Happy colors.

After we departed, I went and packed the rest of my car. Turned my keys in. Hugged everyone, stared at the apartment complex, and drove away. I’m sad I’m not coming back in August, but I’m happy knowing that I will be back to visit and to see all these people again. I’m aiming for November since I have an excuse to go back: FTK’s Fashion Out Cancer Show. Smile Cannot wait to see what they come up with this year for that. So excited.

IMG_20120630_192105

“You brighten up the sky.
Like a rainbow after the storm.

The drove back to Houston was long though. Sleeping for a total of 3 hours those past two days didn’t help. But it felt nice coming back home and knowing that I won’t have to move again … for a while.

My twin bed is now filled with 7 pillows and three blankets. And even with this heat, it feels nice to be surrounded by softness. I cannot wait for a bigger bed though.

Liliana mailed me a belated birthday card. And it made me tear up.

2012-07-01 14.35.432012-07-01 14.36.49

“I wonder whether you know how the good things you do ripple out to make things nicer for other people. I wonder whether you realize you have a gift for listening with a gentle heart when someone needs to talk. And I wonder how you do it all, day in and day out, with such grace. It’s no wonder I love having you for a friend. Happy Birthday”

I hope that it’s true. That other people see me as that because that’s not a bad reputation. I should have studied to be a physiatrist or something. So I guess if you ever need someone to talk to, I’m a good one to chose from. My email’s always open …

Sadly I didn’t get to see her in San Antonio; she wasn’t in town. But I know for a fact I’ll see her in November when I go and I. Can. Not. Wait.

I already miss them all. Now I’m back to being by my lonely self.Crying face

Workout

45 min cardio

My plan has completed. I am so thankful for that because this 3 week plan was killer! Mostly on the legs.

I cannot wait for Hong Kong. That means a lot of cardio since you walk and sweat everywhere. That only means strength training at nights. Sounds good to me.

I’ll be taking a lot of pictures of my food because well … it’s Hong Kong. That’s pretty much all you do.

One thought on “Goodbye San Antonio

Leave a comment