The Past Two Days

Are blurring together … almost.

Thursday:

tumblr_mkaxot9RjC1qdlh1io1_r1_400

via

Work was very chill and went by fairly quickly. Partly because after lunch I was in a meeting for 2 1/2 hours.

I hauled ass to Amanda’s house which was a 45 minute drive and we got to catch up while she got ready. We got our food from a fake Chinese place. When I say fake, I mean … not authentic.

16

via

Then drove to Bingo in the Heights. Traffic was horrible along with the people driving. When we finally got there we met up with Cate and her friend. We couldn’t get into bingo because three different parties were saving seats (~30 each). Not fair. I don’t think that’s nice. So we left and ate our food in the park.

I’ve never had a real picnic. I talked to Jared about this today and he agrees there has to be a blanket on the floor type deal. So anway, we ate at the picnic tables and decided to see a movie. The Call.

theundefined001

via

Best movie ever. But now makes me paranoid everywhere I go. Go watch it. It’ll make you jump out of your seat … like me … and almost smacking your friend in the face while jumping.

We said our goodbyes to Cate, went over to Brent’s (Amanda’s BF’s apartment) and waited for him to get ready and then we headed to Wild West. They met some Canadian’s the day before and agreed to meet there again soooo let’s just say my liver is shot. Free drinks all night.

tumblr_mk9042Mxqi1qdlh1io1_400

via

Friday:

I literally got 4 hours of sleep. Last night I didn’t sleep for 24 hours sooo you know how tired I was today. But I had plans.

IMG_20130329_114025

Went to Top Golf with Sissy, Brett, and Brett’s little sister and bf. They were in town visiting. Their first time in Houston. I had fun with them. They were super chill. Got 2nd on the two games we played. Love it. I bid my farewell as they headed to Alamo Drafthouse.

20130329_131441

Came home and took Mum to lunch. Had THE best burger in forever. Medium Rare burger. YUM! So juicy. I want you again in a few months please.

20130329_223947

Samantha came into my side of town and we shopped and ended up at Ulta for a good 1 1/2. I got my eyebrows and lip waxed. First time ever and so proud I took the plunge. I am always afraid they would mess it up and a chunk will go missing. I feel like a lady now.

Had dinner with Samantha and Jared at Chuy’s. We were there for a while just talking and eating and it was fun. I am always afraid to integrate my friends only because it didn’t work out well in the past. But it seems this time around, it worked and I am thankful.

20130329_203632

We bid our farewells to Jared and went to Bingo. So happy I finally got to play after the fail the night before. We didn’t win anything but it was fun nonetheless. It’s always amazing to have one on one with Samantha. Yay for being single …

Hope you all have a great weekend. I cannot wait to just veg.

Giveaway Winner!

Thank you everyone that entered my giveaway. I am so sleepy and tired right now but I owe to y’all to tell y’all the winner. So drum roll please.

The winner is:

image

The 19th comment! I am not sure how to get the little widget I got for my old giveaway sooooo hopefully this will do.

image

Congratulations, Kym! I know you said you’ve been wanting to try PB2 soooo this works out nicely. Email me your information and I’ll ship it out to you asap!

If you don’t answer by Monday night, I’ll be forced to pick a new winner!

Time for bed. I’ve been awake for almost 24 hours. Eeps. Recap of my day will be coming soon. 😀