Everyone’s Getting Married

I have been feeling under the weather so I have been lacking in posts.

On Friday after my run, my stomach started to hurt. Then when I woke up Saturday morning, I couldn’t get off my bed. I was sore everywhere and my stomach was in even more pain.

My sick face. I’m attractive, I know. 😉

Let’s just say the ceramic bowl was my best friend yesterday.

Today, though my stomach still hurt, it wasn’t as bad so I went out with mum, brother, and June to eat pho, Sports Authority and Khol’s.

Like my new sunglasses? I got them for free at Khol’s. With all the $10 cash back and $5 coupons, it totaled to $0. How cool, eh? It was originally $15. Score.

The real reason I’m writing this post is to remember a happy moment.

While I was eating Pho I got a text message from one of my best friends from high school, Alyssa.

I rarely get to see her, let alone talk to her. We both have busy schedules and ever since she started dating, she had even less time. But I understand.

She texted saying that before they were Facebook official, she wanted to tell me that last night Greg had proposed to her and now they are engaged!

I’m so happy for her! I remember Skyping with her in the beginning of the year and telling her that this might just be the one. Ahh … It feels like just yesterday we were in high school talking about how boys were annoying.

Congrats to the lovely couple!

Seems everyone’s getting married … and I’m getting left in the dust. 😦

I’m not sure if she wanted to let people know yet. But since no one personally knows I have this blog, I felt it was safe.

Cannot believe it’s already Sunday! Hope you’re having a good weekend!

Does spotting someone on the bench count as your own strength training? No answers? Guess it does! 😀 hehe

Leave a comment