I Never Want To Leave

San Antonio Part II

If anyone was wondering … I haven’t seen him yet but hopefully I do before I leave and before he leaves out of the country for study abroad. I just want to give him his present. No big deal.

Jenny finally arrived … with Krypto and Pluto last night!! Ahhh … my heart skipped a beat. Love those two puppies (who aren’t puppies anymore).

IMG_20120628_202105

Then I went to Patricia and Shayna’s and we made dinner with Gary and his boyfriend Matthew! Getting to catch up with them is heaven. I’ve missed them. I also got to meet a guy named Chris tonight. Nice man. So far nothing bad to say about him. Guess my friend picked a good one! Love seeing happy people. Warms my heart.

Today I have great things going on and I cannot wait to start my day!

Workout

30 min cardio
Arm: no breaks; 5 lb. weights
     – Tricep Extensions – 30 sec
– Bicep Curls – 20 sec
– Shoulder Presses – 30 sec
– Pushups – 30 sec
Ab: 3 sets
     – Plank – 45 sec hold
– Leg Raises – 30 sec
Leg: 3 sets
     – Dumbbell Lunges – 5 lb. weights; 30 sec
– Squats – 5 lb. weights; 30 sec
– Wall Sits – 40 sec hold

I woke up at 9am … to work out. Who am I? What happened to the girl that worked out at night times? I think this is only temporary.

Not being able to go out and run is one of the hardest things here in San Antonio. Don’t get me wrong, I can. But it’s hard because you have to drive to a trail. Sorry, I’m not about to waste gas.

Just did my usual cardio of jumping jacks, run in place, etc. And then I just about died when arms, abs, and legs happened. Luckily it’s my last one for this plan. Hurray! So that kept me going. I feel it the worse in my legs. Bleugh!

After today, only one more workout and my plan is complete! And then it’s packing and off to Hong Kong! Eeep a dee doo da!

Funnies

Okay, I won’t keep you much longer. Here’s some things to look at while you wait patiently for work to end so you can go home!

Yes. Preach it sista. I understand if you want to show a little cleavage … but yeah. Seriously, stick them back in.

My people will never live this down. haha

Me to a tee. My uncle got me a Medium sized football jersey and I love it. But it fits my body but my boobage area. I have squashed boobs. Oh, hi uniboob …

With this heat we’re having in Texas, it’s necessary. Now I just need to find someone with a truck …

His hips don’t lie!

Happy Friday! Stay cool! Smile

One thought on “I Never Want To Leave

Leave a comment