Day 8: Number 10 and Wife

IMG_7843IMG_7845IMG_7846

IMG_7847IMG_7848IMG_7849IMG_7850

Brunch with Mum at a Vietnamese Restaurant. Tea. Sugared Lemon with 7up. Red bean mixture with coconut milk. Two noodle bowls. A bowl of Napa cabbage. Fried Pork Chop and Fried Chicken wings.

Too much food. So. Full.

IMG_7853IMG_7854

We went back home for a rest or two then Alva and PoPo took us to the bus station. Double Decker Busses! Mum and I had to visit my Grandma’s Little Brother (Number 10 and his wife). Look at the view!

An hour or so later, we arrived.

IMG_7867IMG_7869IMG_7855IMG_7856IMG_7857IMG_7871

We talked for a little while and then dinner was served. Veggies, mushrooms, veggies, clams, chicken feet, and fish heads.

Only thing I liked … mushrooms and veggies. So good. I’m not saying her cooking is bad but I’m just not a big fan of the other foods. Then I had two big lychees. Not a big fan either but they were juicy good!

IMG_7864IMG_7865IMG_7861IMG_7866

The view from their flat. The air is so clean and obviously they have a nice view! Everything seems far away but once you start walking to things, it’s actually super close by. They live on floor 20 something I believe so everything is definitely tinier from up high.

IMG_7884

When we left, Mum and I sat on a Train! Which then we got off and transferred onto a subway to get back to our flat.

IMG_7885

Along the way home, we stopped by to buy Alva some Tong Sui. I wanted some too but they didn’t have the one I wanted. Therefore I got Sui Mai and Fish Balls along with some Gai Daan Jai. YUM!

Afterward, Alva decided to go on a walk and invited me along. So we ended up going on an hour plus walk along the pier. No pictures because he didn’t tell me it was going to be so beautiful! We saw ferries, gorgeously lit up buildings, dogs roaming around freely with their owners, runners, bikers, etc. Then he showed me his old Elementary School. We talked a lot and it was pretty cool catching up. We stopped by a 7/11 to get something to drink because it was so hot and humid with little wind.

Seriously, something so simple can make me so happy. I love that my cousin and I can get along even after all these years. He might be nice to me right now because he knows I’m leaving but whatever. It just feels right.

Can I stay here forever?

Leave a comment