Day 7: Getting Fat

Today I woke up late. 12pm … Hong Kong time.

IMG_7827

My mum bought egg tarts because she knows it was on my list of to-eats. Although by the time I got to eating it, I only ate one, it was cold. Yet the crust was still flaky and crispy. That’s when you know it’s a good egg tart. Yum! We’ve tried making these at home and even buying it at the States, but they can’t make it like they do here in Hong Kong!

IMG_7828

By that time, Alva woke up so he got ready and went with Mum and I to the travel agency. Did I mention I’m going to Taiwan? Yep. In a few days I’ll be going to Taiwan to visit another family member … for a few days. Then back to Hong Kong I go. Excited!

So in the picture above, you see us riding the Public Light Bus. Alva tried to take a picture of the cops here because instead of the States cops that ride in motorcycles or cars, these ones walk around everywhere. Needless to say, he failed and missed all 4 of the cops that walked by.

Afterward, we went to the Jockey Club to buy more lottery tickets for PoPo. Then we headed to Dim Sum. Apparently it’s way cheaper after 2pm. It was Alva and I’s breakfast/lunch while it was Mum and PoPo’s lunch. Crazy.

IMG_7834IMG_7836IMG_7838IMG_7839IMG_7837IMG_7830IMG_7831IMG_7832IMG_7835IMG_7833IMG_7829

We always order too much dang food. But it’s so good. My favorite is all on the bottom row. The first one has soup in the dumpling. Mmm. The second one is hot peppers filled with fish cake and pan fried. The last one is made out of radishes. YUM!

We were so fulfilled with our meal. PoPo went on her own way while Mum went on hers. Alva and I went back to the flat. We watched the telly. The Hong Kong’s The Voice was on so we watched people sing while we rated them. Laughed and joked a lot. Then he had to leave for dinner with his friends.

IMG_7840

Shortly after, Mum came home with cakes! We had a coupon to redeem some cakes and so she did so. Mmm. I picked the round one on the top right hand corner and the purple cup thing. I didn’t eat them all in a sitting but boy were they delicious.

IMG_7841IMG_7842

PoPo cooked dinner but because I was so full from earlier’s Dim Sum, I only ate the vegetable on the left.

This day wasn’t as eventful. But it was fun nonetheless. It might seem the same everyday but there’s always something that makes being here so much better. Today was spending time with Alva and getting one on one time with him.

2 thoughts on “Day 7: Getting Fat

Leave a comment