Day 9: Chinese Doctor + Gai See + Pigeons

IMG_7892IMG_7894IMG_7893

Brunch consisted of curry pork with rice. Mum had some and she had the red bean ice as well. I stuck with water. I’m not a big fan of curry, but I can never stay away from Chinese curry. It’s different. Try it and you’ll understand.

IMG_7895

Then I went to a Chinese Doctor … because there’s a lot of things wrong with me. bahaha Two of those drinks are mine. It’s bitter and tastes like .. shit. It’s suppose to fix my problems in three doses. So that means two cups times three … Kill. Me. Now.

IMG_7901IMG_7902IMG_7903IMG_7904IMG_7896IMG_7897IMG_7898IMG_7899IMG_7900

Then we had Dim Sum again. After 2pm. Discount. Plus it was the last meal before Alva had to start work. Since I was so full from my early eatings and medicine I only ate a little while PoPo, Mum, and Alva ate the rest.

Pig intestines are still one of my favorites.

IMG_7908

We went to a store to buy bracelets and earrings. We walked away with 2 bracelets and about 5 earrings. Crazy huh? I don’t have ear holes. They’re for my fams. Excited to give it to them!

IMG_7905

Bought a cake roll for funsies. Yum!

Then Mum and I went grocery shopping … Gai See. This is what it usually looks like the old school way below. My favorite way of shopping for foods. I got the pictures online because they don’t let you take pictures and if they see you they will chase you with their butcher knives. Jokes but … seriously. They don’t like it.

08-gallery-hong-kong-vegetables_30392_600x450

Vegetables and fruit stands tend to look like this.

639a0e3fd9eff1f6666202f633719f8b_large

Fish or any seafood tends to look like this. They don’t care if you’re near … if you’re close by, you will get splashed. Don’t ever wear pretty clothes to grocery shopping …

691843-Live_chicken_vendor_in_Public_Market_Hong_Kong

Live chickens they will kill in front of your dang face.

SuperStock_1840-8541

Pork and beef is hung up and you get to chose and pick. So much redness!

IMG_7906IMG_7907

We ended up buying some Chinese lettuce along with Pigeon.

Yes. You got that right. Pigeon. Fried Pigeon at that. Don’t knock it till you try it. It might look like duck but it’s 100 times better.

We didn’t buy much because PoPo already had some groceries in the fridge.

Dinner for five … PoPo, Mum, Vincent, Rachel, and meeeeeee

IMG_7911IMG_7912

Other than pigeon we had the cooked lettuce, fried fish …

IMG_7913IMG_7909

… pork ribs and soup with carrots beef and some other junk that is suppose to be good for you.

So good. I love PoPo’s cooking!

IMG_7914

After dinner, Rachel and Vincent went to get ice cream and brought me back some … Belgian Triple Chocolate. I was too full to eat a bite of it but apparently it’s all mine.

Good day. Pork intestine AND pigeon all in one day! Smile

3 thoughts on “Day 9: Chinese Doctor + Gai See + Pigeons

  1. Just wanted to pop in and say I am catching up on all your posts. I hope you bring snacks back for you! I am a huge fan of chinese style snacks, especially authentic ones because most are gluten free and full of flavor. this post reminded me of all of them.

Leave a comment