Overnight Oats In A Jar

I have never been in love with oatmeal.

Actually, I hate oats.

But, I took the plunge and made Overnight Oats in a Jar!

Harsh light in my picture. Wahh … oh well.

Overnight Oats In A Jar

Ingredients:

  • Almost empty jar of spread
  • Rolled oats
  • yogurt
  • milk
  • Honey Nut Cheerios
  • blueberries
  • strawberries
  • peanut butter

Preparation:

  1. Put rolled oats, yogurt, milk, and peanut butter (I didn’t have enough left over spread in my jar) into the almost empty jar of spread.
  2. Put into fridge overnight.
  3. Add Honey Nut Cheerios, blueberries, and strawberries on top.
  4. Eat.

I added a little bit of chocolate syrup because I always wanted to squirt some of that on something.

Ba-ba-ba-berries!

It was so delicious! Sadly the bottom didn’t get much taste. It tasted too much of cardboard (oatmeal) but I think if there’s more Pralinutta on the bottom, I think it’ll be a different story. Plus, it kept me full for hours. Sweet!!

Rocky is so lazy!

I got to work on a lot of things today. So great getting to sleep in. No work Fridays for the win!

I just got done with my C25K: Week 8! Same Run as Monday and Wednesday.

Felt good. I went on the treadmill again. Decided to give it another chance.

This time instead of just listening to music, I put on Netflix on my iTouch.

The Secret Life of the American Teenager. Let’s just say this show is getting boring but I feel I have to stick it through. Sad? Yes, I’m a sad person.

Anyway, the run went faster than expected. Guess running on the treadmill is okay as long as I have something better to do.

Now I’m running late – no pun intended. Got to get ready and head over to Michelle‘s house.

Hope you guys are enjoying y’all’s Friday! 🙂

P.S. I changed up my page layout. Hopefully it’ll be the last for a while.

One thought on “Overnight Oats In A Jar

Leave a comment