Lasagna House III

For lunch Saturday, Mum, June, and I went to the:

IMG_4871

Lasagna House III
13306 Westheimer Road,
Houston, TX
(281) 496-9114

IMG_4873IMG_4876

You get free garlic bread and salad with your meal. Pretty much all you can eat. They also give you a choice of dressing that you want. So genius. So delicious!

IMG_4877

Stuffed Jalapenos [jalapeno peppers stuffed with cream cheese, lightly breaded and deep fried] | $5.99

It was really good. Better than the ones we got at Red Oak Grill. Their marinara sauce that came with it was divine. I dipped some garlic bread in it. Yum!

IMG_4878

Cannelloni Meat [large pasta tubes stuffed with meat, topped with Pomodoro Sauce and shredded mozzarella and baked] | $10.99

I’ need to start telling people to not put so much cheese on top. I ripped it off and gave it to the mum. But mmmm it was so good! If you’re a friend of chopped up meat, this is for you! My mum hates ground meat so … not for her. I ate a quarter of this and was full thanks to free salad!!

Afterward we headed to the new Whole Foods at Montrose.

I felt like a kid in a candy shop! So did my mum and June. They went crazy!

IMG_4880

All of our treasures. The only things I actually picked out?

IMG_4881IMG_4890

IMG_4894IMG_4895

Yum!! This is the first time I’ve ever gotten the Peanut Butter & Co. anything and yum yum!! Love!! I put it in my Overnight Oats in a Jar for tomorrow! Can’t wait to taste it!

It’s also my first time getting Justin’s! So I hope I like it!!

I continued being a child by watching …

Sharpay’s Fabulous Adventure: Sharpay goes to New York to audition for a part in Broadway. If she doesn’t get the part she has to go home and w-w-w-work! When she gets there she finds out the part was for Boy, her dog. What is she to do now?!

I am not ashamed to say … I like this movie. I’m not a great fan of her singing voice because it’s all squeak-ish but it’s a sweet movie.

Austin Butler, Ashley Tisdale’s character’s best friend when she moves into New York made this movie even better. Mmmm, eye candy. So weird how I find some blondes attractive nowadays.

Hope you guys had a great weekend!!

Leave a comment