Pee In My Pants Excitement!

Gross? TMI? Good. I have gotten your attention. Smile with tongue out

June just woke up and the first thing she asks is, “Are you done?”

In which I reply, “Yes ma’am. And it feels damn good.”

l

Andrew C. and I have been working on the newly improved FTK website for over 12 hours today and we called it quits at 4am. It is literally new – from scratch. More things will be added and fixed up as days go by, but I can say that I am very happy with how everything is right now. All because …

Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool!
Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool!
Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool! Andrew C. is cool!

I only say that because I was forced to. He wanted “Andrew C. is cool!” 12 times and he got his wish … but I guess now, that makes it 13. He’s one out of two in my life that knows my blog URL. The only reason those two know it is because I needed to show them how I wanted certain things on the new FTK website and how I was going to make The FTK Blog. I kind of regret doing so because Andrew C. uses it against me – always.

930x198 2

And with that, I am finished with the FIRST EVER! blog for FTK – The FTK Blog. I had the honor of writing the first post … only because I was the one that created it and it was my idea to start one. Lucky me, huh?

That would be our banner for that site. This is the sixth one I’ve created and realized that it is the one I love. Put in 2-3 hours for nitpickiness for each, it would equal roughly 12-18 hours of trying to create a good banner.

If you would want to check out those two things so that it won’t feel as if Andrew C. and I wasted our whole winter vacation working on these two sites, that would be amazing. We can become best friends or something … I’ll even give you a cookie.

Andrew C. and I are taking the day off. My phone will be off the hook. I don’t want to hear one negativity or something that needs fixing. Just compliments to Andrew C. and I for now.

But of course if things need to be changed, what can we do …

6 thoughts on “Pee In My Pants Excitement!

  1. Hey Melissa! Thanks for your advice on my blog. I have to say, I LOVE the idea of FTK because I am pretty passionate about pediatric cancer myself (involved in a large Chicago-land organization) and I think it’s so noble of you to help out with such a great cause!

    Anyway, I look forward to reading more from your blog! 🙂

Leave a comment