I’ve known him for five years. The first day we met, he was able to share with me a secret: his Mum has cancer. For someone who’s going through with a lot, he stays strong. I look up to him. Someone who puts himself through school and helps out around the house. All while keeping positive and never giving up on anything.

His Mum past away last week but now she’s no longer in pain. She’s free. And I know she has left a mark in everyone’s hearts that she has touched.

Eric, though I was never formally introduced to your Mum, everyone always said the best things about her to the point where I felt like I knew her. Always know I’m there for you and your family. I am always here with a shoulder to lean on, ears to listen to your words, and a heart that will forever love you and all that you do. You’ve inspired me in ways that I cannot explain. You have been an amazing friend to me and all I can do is be there for you in this time of need. My thoughts go to you and your family.

Vulnerability

Last night I went out with Andrew C. and Billy and it was amazing. Only because I got to see so many other people that we didn’t even know was going to be at Wild West. It was one of the best nights I’ve had.

But I also made a bet that I wouldn’t talk to Andrew C. from Friday (today) till Sunday. So far, so good. Only because he really did hurt my feelings from something he said. Joke or not. Drunk or not.

Note to self: Do not drink the day before Vocals class.

Today in Leadership Challenge class we went around in a circle and said what that person has been blessed with a gift. Things like that person has: heart, courage, emotions, that they: care, love, give, never take, etc. It was one of the best lessons. I learned a lot about how people see me and how others see one another.

I’ve always been a vulnerable person but to show it, that’s a weakness and so I try my best not to cry or show I care. But no matter how much of the tough girl act I show, they can see right through me and they find me crumbling in the palm of their hands during that class.

I. Cry. Like. A. Baby.

A group of us went out to eat afterward and it was just so wonderful to be in their presence. To know that together we are stronger.

Heartaches and mistakes,
How many hits can a good girl take?
I’m tired of hurting, slowly learning.
Irate you’re too late.
Look at the mess that you’ve created.
♥ He Is We