Day 10: Organic Foods + More Pigeons + Beer

First things first … I changed my layout! It’s very simple but less kiddish than the last one. I’m thinking of redoing my header but I’ll wait to think about that until I’m back in the States.

IMG_7915

Woke up and had brunch with mum at this place.

IMG_7920IMG_7916IMG_7917

Soya Bean Milk (Cold)
Sour Prune Juice (Cold)
Braised Eggplant with Garlic & Chili
Garlic Stewed Green Beans

The Soya Bean Milk was delicious. I can’t say the same for the Sour Prune Juice.

The Braised Eggplant was super salty while the Garlic Green Beans had no taste.

IMG_7919IMG_7921IMG_7922

Stir Fried Rice with Minced Pork & Preserved Turnip
Noodle Soup with Deep Fried Spare Ribs in Spicy Sesame Sauce

The Stir Fried Rice was to die for. I can go back and eat ONLY that. Actually that’s what my mum plans to do that and what’s below.

The Noodle was a fail. Nothing special and the Spare Ribs are just like any other Fried Pork Chop here in Hong Kong.

IMG_7923

Pan Fried Pork Dumplings

So good. They had a lot of juice in it. Just how I like my dumplings! A lot of it squirted out … which I was sad about. Sad smile

I love trying new foods but we seriously always order too much. It’s a good thing there’s something called a take out box.

IMG_7924IMG_7925IMG_7926IMG_7927

Then Mum and I went to an Organic shop next door. Happiness. I bought the Veggie Chips … let’s see if it tastes better here or in the States. I’m betting the States. Winking smile It’s all made in Taiwan … so if it tastes amazing, you better bet I’ll stock up when I’m there.

Picture0003

I still haven’t gotten my haircut … because I’m lazy … so this is what my hair looks like … Every. Single. Day. I miss my bangaroos. But it’s so hot here anyway that putting your hair up feels better than having hair stuck all over your face and neck.

Picture0004

Enjoying some ice cream Vincent and Rachel got me yesterday. Too sweet … but so good on this hot, hot day. I didn’t finish it all .. of course. Ice cream never was my favorite. I’ll save it for later.

IMG_7934

Mum bought some for Sissy because they were apparently on sale. But I think I’m gonna steal some. For those that don’t know what it is, it’s little Koala Bear Cookies filled with Chocolate. Brings me back to childhood. Winking smile

IMG_7938IMG_7944

Dinner came and PoPo asked Kathy to buy beer! Whoo hoo. The Asian way is no cups. In bowls. Smile with tongue out

IMG_7942IMG_7943IMG_7940IMG_7941

More pigeon. PoPo knew I liked it so she went out and bought Kathy, Mum, herself, and I one!! You can see the heads popping out. And that even bothers me. Luckily, they popped the head off of mine because that’s just straight up gross.

… veggies, tofu, eggplant and hot pepper with pork.

So. Damn. Good.

One thing I’ll surely miss when I leave is PoPo’s cooking.

Macau

Off to Macau later to stay in a hotel tonight with Kathy, Mum, and Rachel. I’m a day early so … I’ll already be there while y’all just start y’all’s Saturday. Weird huh? How it’s actually Friday right now but it’s Saturday for me? Smile with tongue out Then the fun begins the next day when Vincent and Alva joins us after work. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to go through without my HKID and with just my Passport so we shall see. Fingers crossed! If all goes well, we’ll be making amazing memories. Else, it’s back to the flat and to the mountain tops instead. Either way, win win!

4 thoughts on “Day 10: Organic Foods + More Pigeons + Beer

  1. All your eats look so awesome. I’ve always wanted to go to hong kong. I really really like the new look. So clean and modern, very design trendy.

    Keep having fun and soaking everything in!!! 😀

Leave a comment