Day 11: New Purse! + Macau!

IMG_7953IMG_7954

Iced Green Tea
Iced Lemon Tea

IMG_7951IMG_7955

Baked Pork Chop with Rice
Roasted Pork with Eggs with Rice

Brunch was served. Yum! I’ve been waiting for my Baked Pork Chop with Rice … sadly it’s not as good as where I get it in the States. Sad smile Waste.

IMG_7956

Still on that medicine shiet. Nasty. They didn’t cook my medicine in time so I have to mix my own. WTF. They should give us money back. When you use the instant mix, it’s not as affective. But I like this way better. It’s not as bitter and I can drink it pretty much whenever I want in that time period.

IMG_7960IMG_7957IMG_7958IMG_7959IMG_7963

After we got our medicine, Mum and I went shopping. Something for the brother (don’t tell bro what it is sissy!), candies, earrings, and a purse!

I needed it a new purse since the one I brought over started turning colors. Sad smile It was so cute too so I’m very depressed. But this purse is cute.

IMG_7961

PoPo bought some Little Chicken Bread. Not a fan but I took one anyway since she offered.

Then Kathy came home along with Rachel and we got ready for Macau sans PoPo. Eeeep! So excited. We rode on the subway then walked to the ferry place.

IMG_7964

When we got to the ferry place, we stopped by Starbucks.

They have Green Tea Frappuccino with Red Bean!! Mmmm … so good. I wish they had it in the States! Only thing that sucked was when I tried to suck up the beans and it got stuck in the straw. They need bigger straws …

We got a phone call to meet Dicky on the other side … so we bought our tickets and got on the ferry.

IMG_7967IMG_7966

The inside looks exactly like the inside of an airplane. Only thing different is there’s more leg room!

I went into the bathroom to pee … and uh … all I can say is you need strong leg muscles to piss on a ferry.

When we got to Macau … after a long ferry ride we met up with Dicky and then headed to dinner.

IMG_7983

In a taxi! I can cross that off my list. Winking smile

IMG_7974IMG_7977

We had Pork Bone Hot Pot. Look at all that bone. Sooo good. You can suck the marrow out of the bone … with a straw. LOVE!

IMG_7975IMG_7978

So we hot potted and cooked meat and fish.

IMG_7981IMG_7979

Had fried FROGS. Yep you red that right. and Clams.

I was hesitant with the frogs but I’ll try anything once … so yep … I can’t help but keep having frogs jumping around in my head. So that made it difficult to put into my mouth. Frogs tastes JUST like chicken. Mmmm …

IMG_7982

We rode the Hotel bus to the hotel.

IMG_7985

Um .. I would like this in my room please.

IMG_7999

Sweeeet. One of the top floors! Rachel and I went into this one while Mum and Kathy went onto the 25th floor one.

IMG_8001

Nice. Ass. View.

IMG_8007

Whatchu know about them see through bathrooms? So cool. Bathtub. Standing shower. Toilet. Of course you can pull down the curtain though so no one can see when you’re naked.

IMG_8030

After we were settled, we went to gamble somewhere in the hotel. So fun. We played big/small and pulled some machines.

Then we went outside the hotel. This is what it looks like. Sweeeeet! And we went to grab a midnight snack.

IMG_8027IMG_8028IMG_8026

Dumplings with Crab and Soup
Dumplings with Pork and Chives
Sesame Filled Sweet Dough Balls

Mmm … I love the wrapper of the dumplings with crab and soup but loved the filling of the pork and chives dumpling. YUM! If only it was that instead then I would really be satisfied!

IMG_8029

Macau money if anyone wondered what it looked like.

I’ll update Macau: Day 2 later. I gotta pack for Taiwan. Leaving to the airport in a few hours then riding on a jet plane! Weeee!!

6 thoughts on “Day 11: New Purse! + Macau!

Leave a comment