2012 New Year Resolutions

How did I spend my New Years Eve leading up to the New Year?

Picture0329

I woke up bright and early and went to my sissy’s downtown. Picked her and Brett up and we went to get breakfast tacos from Pappas.

Went back and ate with their roommate, Ross, and sissy’s friend; then sissy and I headed to get our nails done, redeeming the certificate my sissy gave me as a present for Christmas. We both got the same color. This picture does not do it’s justice.

We went back to the apartment, chilled, then met up with dad, mum, and June at Olive Garden. Shopped at Academy and dropped sissy and Brett back to their apartment.

(Source)

Went home, took a nap (hehe), had dinner and played Mahjong with the parents and June. I lost … I never learned to play. It was a lot of fun though. Then mum and June did Dance Central on the Xbox Kinect while I watched. We counted down, ate some snacks, then clicked through some pictures from Christmas and Thanksgiving that my brother uploaded.

It’s been a good day with Family. Just wished I got to see the bro too.

**********

I’m not sure what my New Year Resolutions should ever be.

Reason?

I have a feeling I’ll never follow through.

Here goes:

  • Graduate from College – This is suppose to happen in May. Fingers cross I pass my classes!
  • Find a steady job – How does one look for a job? Help!
  • Lose 25+ pounds – I really need to bog down on this. Any tips welcomed.
  • Run a 5k race – I might have one lined up for October. There’s one in February but I don’t think I’ll be able to do it.
  • Stay in touch with friends – It’s always hard for me to do so when I’m gone from a place to long. Maybe by then, I’m okay with sharing my blog …

Everything seems easy and at the same time hard.

Wish me luck! Open-mouthed smile

Do we have any of the same resolutions?

What are yours?

Did you have a good New Years Eve?

7 thoughts on “2012 New Year Resolutions

  1. I love Mah Jong. I’m a master at the game. I like your resolutions. I was supposed to graduate in 2012 may, but oh no I decided to change my major, so now I have another year left. Booo. In my opinion the best way to lose weight is to keep a food journal. That helps me be responsible for everything I stick in my mouth without being too obsessive.

    • What?! I wish I was a master at the game! I’ve been told I’m Chinese so I should be badass at it. False. I was suppose to graduate May 2011. I changed my major as well so I know how you feel. With food journals I either forget or it gets time consuming. Do you count calories when you keep a food journal?

  2. You know. You could totally do the 5k in February!!!!! You have to do one before October! That’s so far away. What kind of running program are you following? Or just kind of your own thing? What’s your college major? Graduating is such a RELIEF! But then you have to find a job… lol

    • I don’t have to do one before October. The one then is the one my friends are wanting to do so I most likely will aim for that one. I don’t think I can do February because I haven’t trained. 😦 I think once I graduate I’ll have more time to train and since that won’t happen til May, I’m aiming for something afterward.

      I’ve done Couch to 5k before in the summer but lost everything I gained because I haven’t ran since middle of September. 😦

      I’m an Information Systems major and right now I’m freaking out about finding a job! Where does one even begin to look?!?! haha

      • That makes sense. I just get extremely excited about running. Lol. I’m not very good at signing up for races myself!! Information Systems? That seems like a good field to be able to find a job in!!! Actually I really have no idea, but I think they would have jobs for that in Denver! 🙂

Leave a comment