Cheddar’s Casual Cafe

On the day of my birthday, May 13th, June got work off and my brother came down so we had a breakfast/lunch celebration before the dinner celebration at:

Cheddar’s Casual Cafe
21150 Katy Freeway
Katy, TX 77449
(281) 578-0593
www.cheddars.com

We shared the Triple Treat Sampler [a combination of beef, bean, and cheese nachos plus your choice of two others: loaded potato skins, crispy chicken tenders or mozzarella cheese sticks] | $7.99. We chose the loaded potato skins and crispy chicken tenders. The nachos were delicious. I wish there were more jalapenos though. The potato skins are very regular. I wish we picked something else. The chicken tenders are to die for. They were very juicy on the inside and crispy on the outside. I would definitely come back for the chicken tenders.

June ordered the Grilled Salmon [choose grilled, blackened or bourbon glazed salmon. Served on a bed of savory rice with two sides] | $9.99. She chose the salmon to be grilled and ordered a side of mashed potatoes and coleslaw. She liked it a lot. I tried the mashed potatoes. They were very moist and fluffy.

My brother ordered Shepard’s Pie [a complete meal of seasoned beef and vegetables in a savory sauce, classically topped with homemade mashed potatoes] | $7.29. I’ve never had Shepard’s pie before so I had to steal some from the brother. I loved it and want to go back to get some more. I would order more mashed potatoes on the side though because I felt there wasn’t enough.

I got the Fish Tacos [hand breaded, fried, white fish in flour tortillas, with roasted corn slaw and cajun tartar sauce. Two tacos served with choice of one side. Fresh off the grill version – also available] | $6.49. I got the fresh off the grill selection and this was very delicious. I didn’t use the sauce though because it tasted funny and the fries were okay. Not that great.

I would come back here and get the Shepard’s pie or crispy chicken tenders. Yum!

2 thoughts on “Cheddar’s Casual Cafe

  1. Pingback: Cloud 9 « Mouthwatering Morsel

Leave a comment